Meet the Staff

School Staff Information

Katie Robinson



Jennifer Graham

Depute Headteacher

Jen G

The school is part of the Calderglen Learning Community, which includes 1 secondary school, eight primary schools, three specialist schools for children with additional support needs, and one stand alone nursery.

Total number of Teaching Staff             27.5 FTE

Total number of Support Staff               32.5 FTE

Total number of Staff                       60

Ms Nancy Pearson

S1/S2 Principal Teacher (Tues - Fri)


Mrs Amanda Morrison

S3/S4 Principal Teacher


Mr Jim Moore

S1/S2 Principal Teacher (Monday)

Screen Shot 2023-04-19 at 13.35.09

Mr Kenny Balmain

S5/S6 Principal Teacher


Admin Staff

Laura Webster and Anne Paton/Hazel Moore

Teaching Staff
Art Mrs Gillian Johnston
English Ms Natalie Love
English Vacancy/Ms Marianne Whitelocke
French/RMPS Mrs Clare Hewison
Wider Achievement/Social Subjects/
Miss Melissa Liddell (On Maternity Leave)
Drama and Nurture Mrs Jessie O’Brien
Home Economics Ms Claire Fox/Mr Mario Vannini
ICT & Nurture Mrs Marie Watts
Maths Ms Sarah Friel
ALL Pathway Mr Dave Morrison/Mr Colin Wylie
Music Miss Erin Gannon
Physical Education Mrs Carol Bellshaw
Physical Education Ms  Lee Rossi
Italian/Maths Ms Elaine Withers
Science and Nurture Mrs Susan Templeton/Ms Rosemary Cuthbert
Social Subjects/Education for Work S1-3/RERC Vacancy
Craft & Design Technology Mr David Bonar
 History/Princes Trust/PEF/PT 0.2 (S1/S2)  Mr James Moore
CLD A1 Mrs Elaine McGregor and Mrs Hayley Stewart
CLD A2/3 Ms Lisa Turner/Mrs Patricia Kerr
CLD A4 Mr Robert Paterson
CLD A5/6
Ms Riris Rigby
Extended Team
School Nurse Ms Alison Young/Ms Rhona Scott
Instrumentalist Mr Andy Murdoch
Careers Adviser Ms Claire Findlay
Kitchen Supervisor Mrs Marie McKinnon
Senior Educational Psychologist Mrs Elaine Robertson
Senior Physiotherapist Mrs Anne McKenna
Physiotherapy Assistant Mrs Lorna Rollo
Speech and Language Therapist Mrs Aileen Buchanan
Visual Impairment Support Mrs Geraldine Maguire
Chairperson – Parent Council Mrs Caroline Lithgow
Support Staff
Team Leader Julie Wedlock/Eddie Law/
Anne Paton/Claire Fielder
 Office Staff Hazel Moore and Laura Webster
 Pupil Support Nicola Cluney
Diane Docherty
  Claire Parry
Eddie Law
Frances Knox
Eleanor Anderson
Fiona Harper
 Caroline Carroll
Collette Young
Margaret Smith
Joni Fairbairn
Claire Fielder
Dawn Armstrong
Els Smith
Gill Goldin
Anne Baird
Eileen Justice
Marilyn Steele
Jane Kelso
Anne Marie Thompson
Paul McLaughlin
Anna Blackwood
Laura Ramsay
Diane Marshall
 Lisa Brown
Nicola Blackett
Harry Henderson
Megan Fairbairn
 Carole Miller
 June Clayton
Jennifer Brisbane
Lesley Cameron
Amy Gillies
Stephanie Anderson
 Calum Holdsworth
 Jenna Johnstone
 Marik Topping